Montana Kaimin: Dancers

Todays assignment, at the last second (and by last second I mean I got the assignment with about half an hour before it was over) was to shoot the Trey McIntyre Project rehearsing for their celebration of Glacier National Park and it’s 100th birthday. The contemporary ballet company preformed three pieces, one dedicated to the park, one a contemporary love story, and one was apparently about a pig being eaten for breakfast. I’m 99% sure that they were practicing the love story while I was there, but it was pretty hard to tell without costumes or sets. Anyway, here are a few of my (and my editors) favorite shots.

Also here is a sneak peek of what will come tomorrow night!

Thanks again, I promise I’ll try to keep this thing updated! And hopefully no more posts that are made up of a months worth of work. But you never know.

One response to “Montana Kaimin: Dancers

  1. Beautiful ballet shots.

Leave a Reply

