UPDATE: A lot of things.

So it’s been a little bit since the last update and I’ve got a bit of exciting news. Although I’m sure most people who look at my blog already know, I was recently hired as an intern photographer for the Portland Timbers. I’ll be working for Craig Mitchelldyer doing game shots, as well as portraits, press conferences, player appearances and community events. I’m really excited to be able to work alongside some great photographers.

We also just finished up the last week at the Montana Kaimin and went out with a bang. Reporters did stories on 5 UM graduates who are going to do big things, and the photo staff was given one restriction on our photos; the must be studio shots. Other than that we could do whatever we wanted and be creative as we wanted. I had an idea I wanted to try out it was one light, in an umbrella, directly above the subject.

I think it worked out pretty well:

Jason Zentgraf is a professional MMA fighter in Missoula. His record is 10-0, 2 of those pro and 8 amateur. Jason is also the subject of my documentary which will be completed in a week or two, so keep an eye out for that. My roommate and co-worker Justin Franz did the accompanying story on Jason, and it turned out really well.

The staff also recorded our studio sessions with a GoPro and Brady Moore produced a little behind the scenes video that turned out awesome as well:

Keep an eye out for my documentary work. The first game I’m shooting for the Timbers is the end of may, so keep an eye out this summer for that work as well.

Oh yeah, and I’m graduating from college in about 10 days.

2 responses to “UPDATE: A lot of things.

  1. Pamela Chipman

    Great work guys…

Leave a Reply

