Food!

So I’m not much of a food photographer, my only real experience is from my freelance photo class last fall, and that was in no way “traditional” food photography.  But I recently started an internship at the Willamette Week and was assigned a bunch of restaurants to shoot for their upcoming Restaurant Guide. So here it is, my first crack at more traditional food photography.

Drinks from Beaker & Flask (left) and St. Jacks (right)

St. Jacks

Agnolotti from A Cena in Sellwood. Very good pasta dish!

Beef Heart Skewers from Del Inti on Alberta.

It was a lot of fun to get to shoot all this food, I think I went to a total of 10 places, and shot photos of 12 drinks/dishes.

Stay tuned: I just shot photos of the first night of Portland Fashion Week last night. It was the Emerging Designers competition and my good friend Amanda Grisham won! You might remember Amanda from the head shots I took of her a few weeks ago. It was a lot of fun, and my first time shooting runway. Here’s a sneak peek!

2 responses to “Food!

  1. Inquiring minds want to know: do food photographers get to eat it after?

Leave a Reply

