Portraits: Alicia Cartwright

I shot some photos of my friend Alicia Cartwright the other day. I was inspired by Zack “OneLight” Arias and pulled out just my AB800 and an umbrella.

Here are a few of the finals.

 

 

And my favorite from the whole shoot:

 

5 responses to “Portraits: Alicia Cartwright

  1. These are sweet and thoughtful. I like them Steel! You did an excellent job with the lighting, especially in the last one.

  2. They are all beautiful. I especially love the soft tones of the third one.

  3. I like these shots Steel. Beautiful, alive. The hair is lovely, but there is nothing as interesting as the human face.

  4. coy, serene, and humble–love it–they’re all gorgeous; but i’m with pamela, i love the tones of the 3rd, the added depth

  5. Great write-up. I have a dilemma. As a web site owner, how long did it take for your web
    site to be successful? Furthermore what do you enjoy
    most about running a blog?

Leave a Reply

